Forums » Questions » Congo Republic issues

Officially there are two Congo Republics, - Republic of Congo and DR Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo). And they both duplicated in the site, like we have 4 countries in Congo title, - DR Congo, (just) Congo, Republic of Congo and Congo Republic. What was the point to do that? I am asking because I'm contributing every person on this site for educations and I will confused with selecting between Congo Republic and Republic of Congo, for example.